Blog Archives

Video: Kwes. – 36

London singer/producer Kwes. will release "ilp", his first full-length album, on October 14 on Warp. Below, you can watch the official video for the single “36”, a beautifully floaty plastic-soul song. Pre-order here.

Video: Darkstar – A Day’s Pay For A Day’s Work

Here’s the video for Darkstar‘s A Day’s Pay For A Day’s Work, taken from the album ‘News From Nowhere’ out now on Warp Records. Filmed in a community center in South London, the video captures the trio taking part in numerous trust-building exercises and activities, ranging from falling backwards into the arms of others to taking part in a conga drum ensemble. Directed by London-based writer/director Lucy Luscombe. The band are also set to announce a series of remix EPs, that sees several News From Nowhere stand out tracks reworked by the likes of Zomby, Motor City Drum Ensemble, the band themselves and more.

Video: Jackson and His Computerband – Dead Living Things

After an eight-year hiatus, Parisian electronic pop auteur Jackson Fourgeaud a.k.a. Jackson and His Computerband is back this week with the release of “Glow” LP for Warp. To mark the occasion, the producer unveiled a video for “Dead Living Things”, an album cut featuring vocals from Planningtorock. Directed by Alexandre Courtès, who says, “This project is a direct reference to the works of Fellini and David Lynch. It is a juxtaposition of life scenes and actions that have nothing to do with each other in particular, that however create a fantastic dynamic and resolutely surreal experience.

Video: Mount Kimbie – Home Recording

London’s electronic duo Mount Kimbie have unleashed this haunting video for “Home Recording”, the opening track from their second album “Cold Spring Fault Less Youth”, out now via Warp. Directed by Anthony Dickenson.

Nightmares On Wax – Feelin’ Good [2013]

After a five-year hiatus, Nightmares On Wax man George Evelyn is back with Feelin’ Good, which is described as a blend of funk, soul and house. Collaborating with Jazzanova arranger Sebastian Studnitzky, Evelyn has injected his new full-length with rich orchestration and strings, giving it the sunny, widescreen feel he’s always wanted. He explains, ”It was always a natural dream to make music in the sun like I do now. Not to take away from any of my previous music butFeelin’ Good is what I’ve always been trying to do.”

Below you can stream the first taster of the record, the bouncy “Now is the Time”. Feelin’ Good will be released on September 17 via Warp.

01 So Here We Are
02 Be, I Do
03 Master Plan
04 Luna 2 feat. Wolfgang Haffner
05 Now is the Time
06 Give Thx
07 Eye (Can’t See)
08 Tapestry
09 There 4u
10 Om Sweet H(Om)e

Jackson and his Computerband – Arp #1

Parisian electronic pop auteur Jackson Fourgeaud a.k.a. Jackson and His Computerband, has delivered a second track from his upcoming “Glow” LP (out September 2 via Warp). Stream “Arp #1” below, a catchy and disco-inspired tune with an inherently melodic side.

Jackson And His Computer Band – Vista

Eight years after his debut LP, Smash, as Jackson and His Computerband, Parisian electronic pop auteur Jackson Fourgeaud is back on Warp with a new album, Glow, which sees release on September 2. The bouncy first taste, “Vista” is available for streaming below. The track will be the b-side on his forthcoming single “G.I Jane” which is due for release on July 9.

Mount Kimbie – You Took Your Time feat. King Krule

“You Took Your Time”, a King Krule-featuring track from Mount Kimbie‘s (a.k.a. Kai Campos and Dominic Maker) new album Cold Spring Fault Less Youth receives a video, directed by Swedish director Marcus Soderlund.

Video: Boards of Canada – ‘Tomorrow’s Harvest’ premiere listening event

On May 27, a listening event for the upcoming Boards of Canada album Tomorrow’s Harvest took place at the abandoned Lake Dolores Waterpark, in the middle of the desert in California (approximately 100 fans attended after decoding cryptic clues from the band’s Twitter account). Director Neil Krug put together the video, below, documenting the event with a glimpse of the location. Krug also directed the “Reach for the Dead” video. Tomorrow’s Harvest is out June 10 in the UK and Europe, and June 11 in North America through Warp. via