Blog Archives

Video: Pantha du Prince – The Winter Hymn feat. Queens


German techno auteur Pantha Du Prince (aka Hendrik Weber) will release ‘The Triad‘ on May 20th via Rough Trade, his first proper studio album since his 2010 breakthrough Black Noise, and 2013’s collaboration with The Bell Laboratory, Elements of Light.

Black Noise was very much about me being alone in a small room in Berlin and composing,” he says. “The Triad opens the structure to more human ways of interacting, not digitized ways of interacting. It’s not about Facebook; it’s about meeting up and jamming. I wanted to cut through the digital dust that surrounds us.

The album follows a surprise 12-inch called ‘The Winter Hymn‘, out today. The Winter Hymn 12” EP features the titular cut from the forthcoming Pantha Du Prince ‘The Triad’ album, along with the exclusive track “Post Human Palisades (feat. Bendik & Kassian)” and an extended mix of the album track “Dream Yourself Awake.” Check out the video for the title track below:

The Winter Hymn
A The Winter Hymn feat Queens
B Post Human Palisades feat. Bendik & Kassian

The Triad
01. The Winter Hymn feat. Queens
02. You What? Euphoria!
03. Frau im Mond, Sterne Laufen
04. In An Open Space feat. Queens
05. Chasing Vapour Trails feat. Joachim Schultz & Kassian von Troyer
06. Lichterschmaus
07. Dream Yourself Awake
08. Lions Love feat. Joachim
09. Islands In The Sky
10. Wallflower For Pale Saints

VIMES – Tuem


VIMES’ debut “Nights In Limbo” is out today, February 12th, via Humming Records / Rough Trade. Listen to “Tuem” below. Pre-order here.

Mikael Delta – The Strongest Light

mikael delta

Mikael Delta shares new track “The Strongest Light” from upcoming LP on Inner Ear / Rough Trade. The Greek composer mixes contemporary classical compositions with minimal electronic elements. ‘The Strongest Light’ is a soothing combination of burbling electronics next to minimal piano melodies in an upbeat tone.

Mikael Delta’s new album “Life Is Now” will be released in autumn 2015 from Inner Ear and will be distributed in Europe via Rough Trade Distribution and worldwide by Believe digital.

In “Life Is Now” contemporary electronic composition goes hand in hand with neo-romantic style through ambient paths that lead to a refined soundtrack, which reflects the relationship of the artist with the urban landscape.

From the immersive stillness and minimalism of the piano and the classical beauty of strings to the restless beats of the synthesizers, the journey is long and the images and feelings change as the sounds move inwards and outwards, creating a unique atmosphere, intimate and unfathomable at the same time.

Andrew Weatherall Remixes

The mighty Andrew Weatherall has shared two tasty remixes. The first one is for Jagwar Ma‘s new single ‘Come Save Me‘ that will be released September 23 on Marathon Artists. The second one is for Emiliana Torrini’s latest single “Speed of Dark”, which is available for free download through Rough Trade here. Back in February, Weatherall collaborated with Timothy J. Fairplay and together they released their ub-, disco-, and house-focused debut album as The Asphodells. The Remixed version of this LP will see a release on September 2 via Weatherall’s own Rotters Golf Club imprint, and below you can also stream a first taster.