Blog Archives

Pompeya – Hysteria (Moullinex Remix)


Munich based disco producer Moullinex has released a fire remix of track “Hysteria” from Russian pop/funk outfit Pompeya.

“Hysteria” comes from the Moscow band’s latest album Real released May 5 via Mishu Records.

The Moullinex remix follows the previous remix release from Los Angeles act Mystery Skulls, both of which will be featured on the forthcoming Pompeya remix compilation album Real x Night (The Remixes). The LP will include remixed tracks from Real and previous EP Night and special bonus tracks showcasing an array of both heavyweight and rising-star producer talent. Already premiered remixes include reworks from Amtrac, Jerome LOL, The Twelves and Javelin.

The Real LP is available now on limited edition vinyl, which comes with a digital download and two bonus tracks (Jerome LOL + Amtrac remixes). Buy now HERE.

Last month, the band had a strong showing at CMJ Festival in NYC and hit Los Angeles at the Echoplex, with another LA date slated for next month.

Pompeya – Liar (Jerome LOL Remix)


Pompeya have just released the Jerome LOL remix of recent single “Liar.” The release follows this week’s premiere of brand new single “Pasadena”. Both “Liar” and “Pasadena” are off the Moscow-based band’s upcoming album Real, set for release May 5 via No Shame.

Real was co-produced by Brian Mctear (Local Natives, War on Drugs, Twin Sister), who also collaborated with the band on the Night EP, and was recorded in Philadelphia, New York City, Savannah, and Orlando—all places Pompeya had never been before. Real album pre-order.

Pompeya is Daniil Brod (vocals), Sasha Lipisky (keyboards) and Denis Agafonov (bass). Formed in 2010, their debut Tropical earned the band significant popularity in their home country, extensive touring followed in Eastern Europe. In 2013, Tropical was re-released in the U.S. through the Brooklyn label No Shame.

REAL Tracklist:
1. Anyway
2. Pasadena
3. OOOOO (Cry About It)
4. To the Orient
5. Real
6. Liar
7. Hysteria
8. Tell Me, Tell Me
9. To A Kid
10. Last One