Blog Archives

Nathan Fake – Bosky

Earlier this year Nathan Fake released his keenly anticipated fourth album “Providence” to rapturous acclaim. FACT hailed it as “career defining… one of the best electronic albums you’ll hear in 2017” and DJ Mag made it their “Album Of The Month”. On this follow-up “Providence Reworks: Part I” EP, Fake delivers a brand new track ‘Bosky’: “a spiky, but warm and pretty raw Roland/Boss Analord-inspired studio jam with synth autoharp improvisation”; calls on Tessela and Truss (XL, R&S, Perc Trax, Poly Kicks) aka Overmono and Huerco S. (Proibito, Software) to rework album highlight ‘DEGREELESSNESS’ (feat. Prurient) and additionally showcases the talents of Polish composer and multi-instrumentalist Olga Wojciechowska who submits a stunning modern classical interpretation of ‘HoursDaysMonthsSeasons’.

12”/Digital released via Ninja Tune on 11th August on solid white 12” vinyl with beautiful artwork by Matt Bateman (Flat-e).

“Providence Reworks: Part I” Tracklist:
1. DEGREELESSNESS (feat. Prurient) (Overmono Remix)
2. Bosky
3. DEGREELESSNESS (feat. Prurient) (Huerco S. Backyard Interpretation)
4. HoursDaysMonthsSeasons (Olga Wojciechowska Rework) [Vinyl Only]

Nathan Fake – DEGREELESSNESS feat. Prurient (Overmono Remix)

Producers Tessela and Truss (R&S, Perc Trax, Poly Kicks), also known as brothers Ed and Tom Russell, once again join forces as Overmono to remix one of the outstanding cuts from Nathan Fake’s fourth album “Providence”, recently released via Ninja Tune. Accordingly, ‘DEGREELESSNESS’ – featuring the heavily distorted vocals of Prurient – is re-imagined as a shadowy four-on-the-floor cut.

“I really wanted Overmono to remix ‘DEGREELESSNESS’ as I love the way they use melody alongside heavy, but kind of abstract techno rhythms.” explains Nathan. “They’ve kept their mix pretty close to the original, but I love the Reece bassline outro”.

Nathan Fake – HoursDaysMonthsSeasons

“HoursDaysMonthsSeasons is a reference to the amount of time that kept passing that I hadn’t made music, or addressed problems and thoughts that I’d been having,” explains Nathan. “It’s about watching time slip away pointlessly, feeling a bit hopeless that you’re wasting your life… but it’s kind of a positive vibe too, the track builds up and has a bright ending, because there was an ending to feeling like that.”

Providence” is released on 10th March 2017 on vinyl, CD and digital formats. The “Providence” World Tour runs from 7th March through April and May 2017 – for more information / tickets see here, full list of dates below.

Listen to previous singles ‘DEGREELESSNESS (feat. Prurient)‘ and ‘RVK (feat. Raphaelle)‘ from Braids.

Album pre-order link:

Artist Social Links:
Facebook | Twitter | Spotify | Soundcloud

Nathan Fake Live – Tour dates:

Dorian Concept – Joined Ends Remix EP

Ninja Tune is proud to present a set of remixes of songs from Joined Ends, from a collection of musicians who can – like Dorian – count themselves in the electronic vanguard. Joined Ends Remixes EP is released on April 6th 2015.

Reflecting Dorian’s own work, these mixes cover both the experimental (Tim Hecker, Bibio) and the dancefloor (Nathan Fake, Kuedo, Redinho).

Kuedo is the latest incarnation of Jamie Vex’d, who has progressed from his early dubstep work and begun experimenting with footwork, juke and drum n’ bass-style rhythms. Bibio, on the other hand, is the folk-meets-electronica project of self-taught producer/multi-instrumentalist Stephen Wilkinson, from England’s Black Country. Nathan Fake has kept fans of his fuzzy-edged synths and pounding acidic techno beats guessing ever since his debut release at the tender age of 19.

Redinho also takes things toward the club and gives Clap Track 4 a samba-tinged dancefloor rework. Last but not least, sonic magician Tim Hecker blends searingly beautiful white noise textures and a slowly emerging haunting melody on his remix of The Sky Opposite.


1. Ann River, Mn – (Kuedo Remix)
2. Draft Culture – (Nathan Fake Remix)
3. The Sky Opposite – (Tim Hecker Remix)
4. Ann River, Mn – (Bibio Remix)
5. Clap Track 4 – (Redinho Remix) *digital bonus-track

European Live Tour:
13 Feb – Jatka 78  – Prague, CZ (RBMA) – TICKETS
14 Feb – Nu Spirit – Bratislava, SK (RBMA) – TICKETS
20 Feb – Opium – Vilnius, LI (RBMA) – TICKETS
27 Feb – Caixa – Barcelona, ES – TICKETS
4 Mar- 5 Day Off Festival  – Amsterdam, NL – TICKETS
5 Mar – La Cave Aux Poetes – Lille, FR – TICKETS
6 Mar – Le Cargo – Caen, FR (RBMA) – TICKETS
7 Mar – Badaboum – Paris, FR – TICKETS
13 Mar – Convergence Festival – London, UK – TICKETS
20 Mar – Het Depot – Leuven, BE – TICKETS
21 Mar – Station – Bristol, UK (Ninja 25th) – TICKETS
28 Mar – A38 – Budapest, HU – TICKETS
19 Jun – SONAR Festival – Barcelona, ES – TICKETS
18 Jul- Melt Festival, DE – TICKETS

Nathan Fake – Vanish North

Bleep‘s10th anniversary compilation will be out next week and now, you can stream another cut, "Vanish North" from Border Community regular Nathan Fake.