Blog Archives

Video: Mount Kimbie – We Go Home Together feat. James Blake


‘We Go Home Together (feat. James Blake)’ is out now via Warp Records –

Video directed by Frank Lebon.

Kelis – Jerk Ribs (Mount Kimbie Remix)

Low-key pop star Kelis has just shared a remix of "Jerk Ribs" by Warp-signed production duo Mount Kimbie. The UK outfit’s version of  is as subtly emotive and beat-oriented as one might expect. The track is taken from her forthcoming Dave Sitek-produced Food LP, out on April 21 via Ninja Tune.

Mount Kimbie – Made To Stray (DJ Koze Remix)

Here is DJ Koze‘s rework of Mount Kimbie’s ‘You Took Your Time’. The track appears on a Cold Spring Fault Less Youth remix EP alongside reworkings by Kyle Hall, Lee Gamble, and Oneman. Out now on Warp.

Mount Kimbie – You Took Your Time (Lee Gamble Remix)

Here’s a great remix of Mount Kimbie’s ‘You Took Your Time’  from Tvashar Plumes, a.k.a. Lee Gamble. The Dutch experimental producer submerges XL crooner King Krule and focuses on the tiniest details of melody while streamlining the original’s polyrhythmic core. The track appears on a Cold Spring Fault Less Youth remix EP alongside reworkings by Kyle Hall, DJ Koze, and Oneman. Out on October 28 via Warp.

Mount Kimbie feat. King Krule – You Took Your Time (Oneman Remix feat. Jeremiah Jae)

You Took Your Time” is the collaboration between UK post-dubstep duo Mount Kimbie and young basso warbler King Krule. London producer Oneman gets some more guest vocals in there, from the Flying Lotus-affiliated abstract rapper Jeremiah Jae. Check it out below. The original is taken from Mount Kimbie’s album Cold Spring Fault Less Youth.

Video: Mount Kimbie – Home Recording

London’s electronic duo Mount Kimbie have unleashed this haunting video for “Home Recording”, the opening track from their second album “Cold Spring Fault Less Youth”, out now via Warp. Directed by Anthony Dickenson.

Mount Kimbie – You Took Your Time feat. King Krule

“You Took Your Time”, a King Krule-featuring track from Mount Kimbie‘s (a.k.a. Kai Campos and Dominic Maker) new album Cold Spring Fault Less Youth receives a video, directed by Swedish director Marcus Soderlund.