Blog Archives

Jon Hopkins & Kelly Lee Owens – Luminous Spaces

out now on Domino Record Co.

No. 09: Jon Hopkins ‎- Singularity

Jon Hopkins ‎- Singularity
Label: Domino ‎– WIGLP352
Released: 04 May 2018
Genre: Electronic
Style: Tech House, Electro, Experimental

Jon Hopkins – Luminous Beings (Edit)

Jon Hopkins – “Luminous Beings (Edit)” taken from ‘Singularity’, the new album, out now on Domino.

Jon Hopkins – Everything Connected (Edit)

Taken from ‘Singularity’ released 4th May 2018 on Domino Record Co.

Video: Jon Hopkins – Emerald Rush

Jon Hopkins – “Emerald Rush” from ‘Singularity’ released 4th May 2018 on Domino Record Co.

Disclosure – Magnets feat. Lorde (Jon Hopkins Remix)


Disclosure’s Magnet featuring Lorde gets remixed by the amazing Jon Hopkins! The new album ‘CARACAL’ is out now.

Jon Hopkins – I Remember (Late Night Tales Official Video)


We’ve already heard Jon Hopkins’ “I Remember“, a piano version of Yeasayer’s original track, that appears exclusively on the latest Late Night Tales compilation. Below you can watch the official video, directed by Tadas Svilainis.

Jon Hopkins – I Remember

jon hopkins

As you may knowJon Hopkins is the next producer to compile the long-running Late Night Tales series. Due on March 1, τhe album features Four Tet, Holy Other, Darkstar and more. Exclusive to this release, Jon Hopkins provides a startlingly vulnerable new piano version of Yeasayer’s ‘I Remember’, which you can now stream below.

The original is a beautifully sad yet upbeat breakup song, strident and bright with synth lines cascading around a heartfelt vocal. I wanted to make it sound far more broken and fragile, so I re-played it on the piano, pitched it down, then mangled it quite heavily so it came out sort of wobbly and knackered sounding. I wanted to leave it quite bare, just letting that amazing melody lead the way,” he says. Pre-order here.

Jon Hopkins – Open Eye Signal (George FitzGerald Remix)


UK producer – and recent Domino signing – George FitzGerald reshapes Jon Hopkins‘ Immunity standout track “Open Eye Signal,” into a more dancefloor-ready affair. Out now; check it out below.

VA: Jon Hopkins – Late Night Tales

jon hopkins

Jon Hopkins is the next producer to compile the long-running Late Night Tales series. The album features Four Tet, Holy Other, Darkstar and more and is due on March 1st 2015. Pre-order here.

Putting this album together was a unique opportunity for me to present music that I have been listening to for years, free from the constraints of a club setting or from trying to stick to one genre… I chose tracks not just because they have been important to me but because of how they sit together, putting as much thought into the transitions and overall narrative as I did into the track choices… I mixed by key and by texture more than anything else, using original sound design, pivot notes, and often recording new synth or piano parts to link things together in a way that flows as naturally as possible. I hope you enjoy it.” Jon Hopkins

1. Ben Lukas Boysen – Sleepers Beat Theme (Unreleased track)
2. Darkstar – Hold Me Down
3. Holy Other – Yr Love
4. Teebs – Verbena Tea with Rebekah Raff
5. Nils Frahm – More
6. Songs of Green Pheasant – I Am Daylights
7. Jonsi & Alex – Daniell In The Sea
8. Evenings – Babe
9. Letherette – After Dawn
10. Jon Hopkins – I Remember (Exclusive Yeasayer cover version)
11. David Holmes – Hey Maggy
12. Alela Diane – Lady Divine
13. Four Tet – Gillie Amma I Love You
14. School of Seven Bells – Connjur
15. Peter Broderick – And It’s Alright (Nils Frahm Remix)
16. Health – Before Tigers (Gold Panda Remix)
17. Last Days – Missing Photos
18. Bibio – Down To The Sound
19. A Winged Victory For The Sullen – Requiem For The Static King 1
20. Helios – Emancipation
21. Rick Holland – I Remember (Exclusive Spoken Word Piece)