Blog Archives

Pictureplane – Hyper Real (Jerome LOL Remix)


Pictureplane is announcing a remix package for his IHC 1NFINITY single “Hyper Real” / “Total Confusion” and celebrating by sharing a free download of the Jerome LOL remix of “Hyper Real”. The remix package is set to be released on July 17th and pre-orders go on sale July 3rd via IHC 1NFINITY. In addition to Jerome LOL’s contribution, the release is rounded out by remixes from Dark0, Knife City (Luke from Anamanguchi), and Rabit. Download the Jerome LOL remix below and check out the DEMONBABIES-directed music video of the original “Hyper Real” here.

Pompeya – Liar (Jerome LOL Remix)


Pompeya have just released the Jerome LOL remix of recent single “Liar.” The release follows this week’s premiere of brand new single “Pasadena”. Both “Liar” and “Pasadena” are off the Moscow-based band’s upcoming album Real, set for release May 5 via No Shame.

Real was co-produced by Brian Mctear (Local Natives, War on Drugs, Twin Sister), who also collaborated with the band on the Night EP, and was recorded in Philadelphia, New York City, Savannah, and Orlando—all places Pompeya had never been before. Real album pre-order.

Pompeya is Daniil Brod (vocals), Sasha Lipisky (keyboards) and Denis Agafonov (bass). Formed in 2010, their debut Tropical earned the band significant popularity in their home country, extensive touring followed in Eastern Europe. In 2013, Tropical was re-released in the U.S. through the Brooklyn label No Shame.

REAL Tracklist:
1. Anyway
2. Pasadena
3. OOOOO (Cry About It)
4. To the Orient
5. Real
6. Liar
7. Hysteria
8. Tell Me, Tell Me
9. To A Kid
10. Last One

Jerome LOL – All That I Am feat. Sara Z


LA label Friends of Friends unveiled a new track exclusive to the forthcoming fifth anniversary compilation from Jerome LOL, called “All That I Am,” featuring vocals by frequent collaborator Sara Z. The FoF compilation sees its official release on November 4th 2014.

Video: DJ Dodger Stadium – Love Songs

Body High co-heads Jerome LOL and Samo Sound Boy will release their debut LP as DJ Dodger Stadium. The duo’s Friend of Mine LP will be out sometime in July, featuring 10 tracks of “hypnotic techno that tell the story of a wounded soul’s search for redemption and peace.

Below you can watch the official video for the slow burning first tast, “Love Songs.”

BANKS – Goddess (Jerome LOL Edit)

Jerome LOL is very happy to announce he will be opening for BANKS later this month. He made this edit of her new song Goddess to celebrate.. Check out the dates here:

Jerome LOL – Feel It For The First Time

Jerome LOL’s new track, Feel It For The First Time, is available for free here.

"Hello friends. Here is a fun pop song I want to give to you. Thanks for all your love and have a great day. ^__^ — Jerome LOL"

Video: Jerome LOL – Deleted feat. Sara Z

Here’s the official video for Jerome LOL‘s "Deleted feat. Sara Z" from the EP "Deleted/Fool", out now on Friends of Friends.

Jerome LOL – Fool feat. Angelina Lucero

Here’s the haunting new track from Jerome LOL, Fool, which features the amazing vocals from previous LOL Boys collaborator Angelina Lucero, who also sings on Deleted / Fool EP closer “True“. Jerome also made a visual accompaniment to the song here:

Pre-order Jerome LOL’s Deleted / Fool here. Out February 4 on Friends of Friends.

Jerome LOL – Edits

Jerome LOL just posted up two new edits for free download (along with new single “Always feat. Sara Z“) with pre-order of his very tight new Deleted/Fool EP, out in February ’14 on FoF. Listen below, and grab the EP here.

Jerome LOL – Always feat. Sara Z

Former LOL Boys member and co-founder of the the Body High label, Jerome Potter, a.k.a. Jerome LOL, is set to release his first proper solo EP, the four-track “Deleted/Fool”, via Friends of Friends. The record is scheduled to drop on February 4, but before then, you can stream the jazzy first single “Always”, featuring the soulful vocals of Sara Z.

1. Deleted ft. Sara Z
2. Always ft. Sara Z
3. Fool ft. Angelina Lucero
4. True ft. Angelina Lucero