Blog Archives

Mirror People – Voyager LP

mirror people

Mirror People’s debut album entitled “Voyager” is out now. The nine-track record, which was written during the past two years in Lisbon, features plenty of collaborations, including the producer James Curd (DFA Records), Rowetta (from The Happy Mondays) & Hard Ton amongst others.

Rui Maia aka Mirror People, combines electronic production skills with his ability to play synthesizers, bass, guitar and other instruments which makes his tracks a mix between 70’s disco, new wave & today’s indie-dance flavor. Download “Voyager” for free at NOS Discos here. Comes in a lovely gatefold digipack card case; get it here.

01 – I Need Your Love (Ft. Maria do Rosário)
02 – Look Out (Ft. James Curd)
03 – Telephone Call (Ft. Rowetta)
04 – Dance The Night Away (Ft. Hard Ton)
05 – Moonflowers
06 – Foolish Man (Ft. Maria do Rosário)
07 – Come Over (Ft. Iwona Skwarek)
08 – Nothing to Give (Ft. Rebeka)
09 – Ruby Went Out Dancing (Ft. Thunder & Co.)

Video: Moullinex – To Be Clear feat. Iwona Skwarek

Here’s the video for Moullinex‘s disco single “To Be Clear”, featuring vocals from Iwona Skwarek (of Rebeka). The “To Be Clear” EP is out now on Discotexas, backed with remixes by Zimmer (stream below), RAC and Kraak & Smaak. The instrumental version of the Kraak & Smaak’s remix is available for free here. Directed by Benjamin Shearn.