Blog Archives

Pale Blue – The Past We Leave Behind


Veteran producer Mike Simonetti has revealed a new project, Pale Blue, a collaboration with vocalist Elizabeth Wight (of Silver Hands). Taking its name from Carl Sagan’s term for the iconic photograph of Earth “Pale Blue Dot,” the project was conceived around the time that Hurricane Sandy hit New York and was completed when Simonetti split from Italians Do It Better.

Pale Blue’s debut album, The Past We Leave Behind, is said to range from “melodic techno to atmospheric ambient productions.”It will be “a response to modern dance music and its constant fluctuations.”

In addition, Simonetti has launched 2MR (“Two Mikes Records”), with Captured Tracks founder Mike Sniper. The Past We Leave Behind will be the label’s first release, due out on April 14th 2014. Stream the title track below.

1. The Past We Leave Behind
2. The Scars
3. Distance To The Waves
4. Mia
5. Tougher
6. Myself
7. The Scars (Reprise)
8. Dusk In Parts
9. The Math
10. Rain
11. The Eye
12. Embrace
13. One Last Thing