Blog Archives

Video: Electric Youth – ARAWA

Toronto duo Electric Youth—vocalist Bronwyn Griffin and multi-instrumentalist Austin Garrick— shared a new video for their single “ARAWA,” the second off their forthcoming album, Memory Emotion. Watch it now above.

Memory Emotion, Electric Youth’s first new album in four years, will be released August 9th, 2019 via Watts Arcade Inc./Last Gang Records.

Video: Electric Youth – The Life

First single from Electric Youth’s upcoming album Memory Emotion. Director: Chris Muir

No. 12: Electric Youth – Innerworld #blogovision2014

electric youth

As the synth-pop duo and real life couple Electric Youth explains “we’ve tried and really worked so hard towards making Innerworld that is so “us,” and that we feel so strongly about ourselves, that it’s just like, whoever’s going to accept it, take it in and appreciate it or like it, we don’t feel like it could’ve been any other way. It’s really a genuine record.” (sporify link)

Electric Youth – Runaway

electric youth

Toronto’s duo of Bronwyn Griffin and Austin Garrick aka Electric Youth, best known for their great track “A Real Hero” with Parisian producer College from the Drive soundtrack, have shared a new synth-pop tune, called “Runaway.” The single is taken from their forthcoming debut album, “Innerworld”, which will dropon September 30th 2014 via Last Gang Records/Secretly Canadian. Pre-order here.