Blog Archives

Depeche Mode – Delta Machine: The Remixes

depeche mode remixes

Boysnoize Records have released two stunning Depeche Mode remixes from last year’s highly acclaimed ‘Delta Machine.’ ‘My Little Universe’ and ‘Alone’ receive the deluxe remix treatment they deserve, with Alex Ridha aka Boys Noize himself working his magic on the former and fellow BNR buddy Djedjotronic completing the stellar line up with a with a suitably dark and brooding, techno affair.

‘Delta Machine’ is the English band’s 13th studio album and was released by Columbia and Mute Records in March 2013. The record marked the end of a trilogy of records produced by acclaimed producer Ben Hillier and is considered by many as their most powerful, gothic, twisted, electronic album since ‘Violator.’ The release of the remixes continues Ridha’s musical relationship with the band, his space age version of ‘Personal Jesus’ having featured on ‘Boys Noize – The Remixes’ back in 2011.

It has been a busy past year for Alex Ridha aka Boys Noize, touring the world extensively and releasing an EP as Dog Blood and ‘Out of The Black – The Remixes’ that saw Justice, The Chemical Brothers, Blood Diamond, Jimmy Edgar and more re-calibrate some of his own techno patterns. With the announcement of another world tour this year, and a string of further releases from his BNR blueprint, the Boys Noize machine is prolific as ever.

French born and Berlin-based label mate Jérémy Cottereau aka Djedjotronic has been equally busy over the past few years. Since the release of his fifth record ‘Walk With Me’ in 2012 on BNR he has charted at number 1 onbeatport with analog bomb ‘Uranus’ and remixed Gonzales, UNKLE, Tiga, Etienne De Crecy, Chromeo and MissKittin to name a few – his trademark insane techno sound with pumping computer beats, instantly recognisable.

Djedjotronic – Abyssal Zone EP [2013]

With acclaimed recent releases from the likes of Arnaud Rebotini, Remote and Maelstrom, ZONE Records – the imprint set up by Gesaffelstein and The Hacker – is fast establishing itself one of Europe’s leading labels for hard hitting electronic music. Keeping up the pace ZONE return with the ‘Abyssal Zone’ EP, the latest release from one of France’s most respected producers, Djedjotronic.

Featuring three tracks of mesmerizing techno and electro, ‘Abyssal Zone’ sees Djedjotronic, a.k.a. Jeremy Cottereau, in imperious form, picking up from he left us with the critically acclaimed Kaiko EP on Boys Noize Records earlier this year. Preview below.