Blog Archives

Dave Gahan & Soulsavers – All Of This And Nothing


Depeche Mode singer Dave Gahan will release his second album with Soulsavers, Angels & Ghosts, on October 23 via Columbia. The record follows their 2012 collaboration The Light the Dead See. Watch the lyric video for their dark cinematic first single “All of This and Nothing” below. They’re also heading out on tour in October.

2 Shine
3 You Owe Me
4 Tempted
5 All of This and Nothing
6 One Thing
7 Don’t Cry
8 Lately
9 The Last Time
10 My Sun

Video: Say Lou Lou x Lindstrøm – Games for Girls

say lou lou

Swedish/Australian twin sister duo Say Lou Lou shared the video for “Games For Girls”, their collaboration with Norwegian space-disco master Lindstrøm. Directed by Dimitri Basil of Welcome to Cult. Out on October 12th 2014 via à Deux/Columbia. Pre-order here. Say Lou Lou’s debut album “Lucid Dreaming” will drop on February 2nd 2015.

Arches – Move On


With Arches eagerly anticipated debut EP set for release on July 28th 2014, the duo have taken it upon themselves to share the B side to smash ‘There’s A Place‘.

‘Move On’ shows a darker edge to the Arches sound. Anchored down by a driving bass line and thumping kick the track has a techno flavour, which is delicately juxtaposed by some truly euphoric vocal builds and pads. It’s a musical tight rope not too many artists could walk, but Arches pull it off with aplomb; hardly surprising given the duo’s extensive solo experience as Moonlight Matters & Sound of Stereo.

Check it out below. Full EP out July 28th 2014, via Columbia. Pre-order here.

David Bowie – Love Is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix by James Murphy)

Here is LCD Soundsystem’s James Murphy epic 10-minute-plus hypnotic remix of David Bowie‘s “Love Is Lost”. “Hello Steve Reich Mix by James Murphy” contains elements of Bowie’s classic “Ashes To Ashes” and is taken from “The Next Day Extra”, the extended, three-disc version of Bowie’s 2013 comeback album “The Next Day”, due on November 4 via Columbia.