Blog Archives

Clams Casino – Instrumentals 4

Instrumentals 4 by Clams Casino. Out Monday June 26. Featuring remixes of Sia and DJ Shadow, along with instrumental versions of tracks by Danny Brown, Vince Staples and A$AP Ferg. Download for free here: WeTransfer

DJ Shadow – The Endtroducing 20th Anniversary Edition


Fresh off the release of The Mountain Will Fall, DJ Shadow just announced his Endtroducing 20th Anniversary ENDTROSPECTIVE Edition, out October 28, 2016. This deluxe CD/LP collection features the original album as well as demos, alternate takes, live versions, and exclusive remixes from Hudson Mohawke, Clams Casino, Salva, Teklife, and more.

Pre-order the Endtroducing 20th Anniversary ENDTROSPECTIVE Edition on CD/vinyl now on hereThe pre-order also includes a 12″ vinyl of “Stem / Long Stem” (Clams Casino Remix), which you can stream now on Vevo or below.

The CD/LP package will also include expanded liner notes from an interview conducted by the author of DJ Shadow’s Endtroducing… (33 1/3), Eliot Wilder, and never-before-released photographs by B+ and Phil Knott. The 12 remixes, produced by some of electronic music’s contemporary groundbreaking artists, will also be available as a standalone digital album.

From DJ Shadow on the ENDTROSPECTIVE:
As a music lover, my favorite records always have some hallmarks of an era, but also sound as if they could have been made almost any time within a 20 year time span. I’ve always felt that as someone who buys a lot of records and sits there and studies them and kind of vibes off them, I also feel like once you put something out into the world, it can be discovered later. That happened so much with Endtroducing – 10 or 15 years down the road, people were discovering it.”

See the full tracklist for Endtrospective here and catch DJ Shadow on the North American The Mountain Will Fall Tour this Fall.

Video: Clams Casino – Blast


“Blast” from Clams Casino’s upcoming album 32 Levels out July 15. Directed by David Wexler.

Sia – Elastic Heart (Clams Casino Remix)


Clams Casino remixed Sia‘s Elastic Heart, taken from “1000 Forms of Fear”, out now. On repeat..

Clams Casino – Instumentals Vol. 3

East Coast beatmaker Clams Casino has just posted a link to download his third and "final" instrumental mixtape. The producer born Michael Volpe has compiled another selection of his recent work for some of hip-hop’s biggest names—including A$AP Rocky, DOOM, and Mac Miller—with the vocal tracks removed, as well as a handful of unreleased beats. Download Instrumentals Vol. 3 here, and check out the full tracklist below.

01 Crystals
02 Hell (A$AP Rocky Instrumental)
03 Cry For Me (unreleased)
04 Pull Me Down (Mikky Ekko Instrumental)
05 LVL (A$AP Rocky Instrumental)
06 Bird Call (Mac Miller Instrumental)
07 Freeze (A$AP Rocky Instrumental)
08 Haunt (unreleased)
09 Melthru (unreleased)
10 Bookfiend (DOOM Instrumental)
11 Cold Feet (Mac Miller Instrumental)
12 Wizard (Remix)
13 Youforia (Mac Miller Instrumental)

Clams Casino – Crystal

Clams Casino drops his massive Grand Theft Auto 5 exclusive track, Crystal, for free download here.