Blog Archives

Mighty Mouse – Edit Tape 1

mighty mouse

Here’s “Edit Tape 1” by Mighty Mouse, a mixtape of 7 brand new Mighty Mouse edits, and he will be giving them all away for FREE too.

Mighty Mouse has never really been one to conform, his eclectic style has won him fans all of the world. 2014 has already seen him embark on tours of Australia and North America.

Edit Tape is Mighty Mouse going back to his love of edits, it was arguably his edits of Prince and ABBA that first propelled Mighty Mouse into the limlight. Here he takes on Yello, Sister Sledge, Smokey Robinson, Debbie Jacobs, Trio, AHA and Odyssey… quite an eclectic spread.

2013 also saw Mighty Mouse release Shaker Faker and Space Face, both of which have become huge club tracks with support from the likes of Tensnake and The Magician. He’s now gearing up for a hectic 2nd half of 2014 with new Mighty Mouse and Du Tonc singles about to be announced.

Catch Mighty Mouse on July 12th 2014 at King King in Los Angleles. European dates for August and September to be announced and he will be back in North America for a full tour in October 2014.

1. Yello – The Race (Mighty Mouse Edit)
2. Smokey Robinson – Mickeys Monkey (Mighty Mouse Edit)
3. Sister Sledge – You Fooled Around (Mighty Mouse Edit)
4. Debbie Jacobs – High On Your Love (Mighty Mouse Edit)
5. Odyssey – Use It Up, Wear It Out (Mighty Mouse Edit)
6. Trio – Da Da Da (Mighty Mouse Edit)
7. AHA – Cry Wolf (Mighty Mouse Edit)