Blog Archives

Aeroplane presents FLUSH – Never Stole Nothing


Today, Aeroplane has released a new FLUSH track – “Never Stole Nothing”. You can stream & download it below.

“Never Stole Nothing” was first premiered in a mix that Metroplane (Alex Metric+Aeroplane) did for triple j in Australia. Listen to the mix HERE.

Flush is a new project I started in order to release all edits and reworks I do on planes and in airport lounges. It will be focused on House Music from the early days. Often sample-based but not always, it’s a mixture of Chicago House and French Touch a la Crydamoure.” – Aeroplane

“Never Stole Nothing” is the third FLUSH release, following an original “Come Back Baby” (via Strictly Rhythm) and an edit of Timmy Thomas’ “Why Can’t We Live Together.”

Aeroplane – Page One Is Love EP


“Page One Is Love” is the new EP from Italian-Belgian producer Vito De Luca, aka Aeroplane, released on Eskimo Recordings August 28th.

It features two new Aeroplane originals – “Page One Is Love” and “Dancing with Each Other” – as well as two remixes from CASSARA and Ten Ven. Get it here.

In both songs I wanted to try to emulate elements of some early house records I love. Specifically, the simple yet elaborate chords riffs, which are what I’ve always been most drawn to. The other element I wanted was a chopped vocal sample. I couldn’t find any that worked, so I made some myself (thanks Jamie & Vanessa!). I’m hoping the end result are two musical, danceable, positive tracks! “If life is a book, page one is LOVE.” – Aeroplane

Video: Aeroplane – Let’s Get Slow feat. Benjamin Diamond


Aeroplane releases video for his latest single ‘Let’s Get Slow,’ featuring singer Benjamin Diamond of Stardust “Music Sounds Better With You” fame. ‘Let’s Get Slow’ is the first in a series of singles to come this year from Aeroplane.

Aeroplane’s new EP ‘Let’s Get Slow’ is available now on iTunes UK US

BANKS – Beggin For Thread (Aeroplane Remix)


Aeroplane drops a remix of Banks’ single ‘Beggin’ For Thread’, the remix was previously released on an exclusive Record Store Day compilation in April. The Italian-Belgian producer has also announced he’ll be playing B2B with Alex Metric at XOYO, July 10th. Buy Tickets here. Aeroplane’s new EP ‘Let’s Get Slow’ is available now on iTunes UK US.

Aeroplane – Let’s Get Slow feat. Benjamin Diamond (Jean Tonique Remix)


Let’s Get Slow,’ featuring singer Benjamin Diamond of Stardust “Music Sounds Better With You” fame, is the first in a series of singles to come this year from Aeroplane. The single and 4-track ‘Let’s Get Slow’ EP is available now on Capitol (France) and Eskimo Recordings. Listen to a brand new Jean Tonique remix of ‘Let’s Get Slow’ here:

The ‘Let’s Get Slow’ EP is available on iTunes now UKUS.

Aeroplane – Let’s Get Slow feat. Benjamin Diamond


“Let’s Get Slow,” featuring singer Benjamin Diamond of Stardust “Music Sounds Better With You” fame, is the first in a series of singles to come this year from Aeroplane. The single and 4-track “Let’s Get Slow” EP will be available April 20th on Capitol (France) and Eskimo Recordings.

The Let’s Get Slow EP is available for pre-order on iTunes today with the single as an instant grat track. Pre-order UK / US.

Vito De Luca, aka Aeroplane, the Italian-Belgian producer, has established himself as a party-starting DJ, a remixer du jour, and a leader of the nu-disco and Balearica music scene. His distinctive “analog house” sound sets him apart from the rest.
In the last year, Aeroplane has produced several popular HypeMachine-charting remixes, including Justin Timberlake’s “Suit and Tie,” Mystery Skulls’ “Paralyzed,” Charli XCX’s “Boom Clap,” Mayer Hawthorne’s “Wine Glass Woman,” and Stromae’s “Tous Les Memes.”

Aeroplane’s debut album We Can’t Fly, an in depth trip into Balearics with a large dose of AOR and Moroder-influenced disco, was released on Eskimo Recordings, PIAS and Ultra in 2010. Well ahead of its time, the album is an obvious precursor to many of the releases of similar genre in 2013 and 2014.

In 2012, Aeroplane was named one of NME’s 20 Most Groundbreaking Dance Acts in the World. Following the success of “We Can’t Fly” and his now classic remix of Friendly Fires’ “Paris”, Aeroplane has released several collaborative EP’s, produced countless successful remixes, and has launched his own record label, Aeropop, in addition to touring the world many times over.

Catching Up with DFA Remixes

Surahn “Wonderful" (Aeroplane & Miami Horror Remixes)

At tail end of 2012 DFA released an incredible debut EP by singer songwriter producer genius Surahn, also a member of The Swiss & band member in Empire of the Sun. We followed that EP with a slam dunk remix of "Watching The World” from Prins Thomas, and now DFA & Surahn have 2 more to share – Aeroplane & Miami Horror. Both remixes succeedwonderfully in translating Surahn’s soulful pop single “Wonderful” into 2 bright & blissful bangers.

Shit Robot “We Got A Love” (Paul Woolford Remix & Dub)

The creative partnership of Marcus Lambkin aka Shit Robot & Reggie Watts yielded "We Got A Love” one of the wonkiest house singles DFA has released. When we asked DFA remixing alumni Paul Woolford to have a crack at the tune, we had no idea Paul & his Special Deliveryproject would take off in such a major way. Either way, he strips and flips the rubbery soul of it into something leaner – and does very nuanced work to a special track. Both the vocal and dub are worth trying out, perhaps back to back?

The Juan Maclean “Feel Like Movin’” (Leon Vynehall Remix)

Feel Like Movin’ was named Best New Track by Pitchfork. This officially makes it relevant and "critically acclaimed” so we won’t spend any more time except to say it is the best song made by anyone ever and includes Nancy Whang on vocals. The remixing duties of this went to the capable and English hands of “overnight sensation” Leon Vynehall who turned in a sensational remix virtually overnight. As many have already brought to our attention, the remixing “rules”. It does.

La.Ga.Sta. – Late Summer Compilation 2013

It’s time for the third installment of La.Ga.Sta.’s “Late Summer” free compilation series (check out our previous compilations here and here)!!

"The new 12-track collection feels like an echo of an endless summer, bringing back memories of lazy, warm afternoons by the pool, long sunset drives along the coast and wild beach parties. Filled with tropical disco-flavored, sun-soaked tunes, and smooth and funky house gems, this year’s “Late Summer” compilation will transport you to a blissful paradise."

As per usual, the new “Late Summer” compilation features exclusive free tracks from some of our favorite artists. An equal combination of familiar faces like Belgian maestro Aeroplane, Portuguese disco producer Moullinex, Mickey, Los Angeles-based duo Cosmic Kids, Nashville’s Jensen Sportag, Mighty Mouse and Matt Van Schie’s collaborative project Du Tonc and some of this year’s beloved newcomers such as Clancy, Hemingway, BronxKiwi, Indian Summer , and Small Pyramids.

Stream the whole thing below, grab it for free here. Thanks to La.Ga.Sta!