Blog Archives

Video: 2econd Class Citizen – Be Together

Taken from the album “Unlearn” (Equinox Records, 2022).

No 30-21: Top Albums of 2015

30. Thodoris Triantafillou – Trilogy
29. George FitzGerald – Fading Love
28. Coma – This Side Of Paradise
27. Fritz Kalkbrenner – Ways Over Water
26. 2econd Class Citizen – A Hall of Mirrors

25. Maya Jane Coles’ Nocturnal Sunshine
24. Lauer – Borndom
23. Lane 8 – Rise
22. Jori Hulkkonen – Oh But I Am
21. Leftfield – Alternative Light Source

Spotify blogovision 2015 playlist

Video: 2econd Class Citizen – Follow U feat. Graciellita

2econd class citizen

London based beatmaker 2econd Class Citizen (real name: Aaron Thomason) will release his new album “A Hall of Mirrors” later this month (see here). Below you can watch the official video for the first single, “Follow U feat. Graciellita”, directed by Aaron himself. Pre-order the LP here.

The Herbaliser – Mother Dove (2econd Class Citizen Remix)

the herbaliser

18 months on from the release of their critically acclaimed 7th album, ‘There Were Seven’, UK hip-hop/funk/soul pioneers The Herbaliser return with ‘There Were Seven – Remixes‘. Released on the band’s own Department H label the album features 15 newly recorded and remixed versions, plus a further 8 bonus instrumental cuts, from the likes of 2econd Class Citizen, Wah Wah 45’s Colman Brothers and Drum’n’Bass/Electronica pioneer T Power.

Below, you can stream the amazing 2econd Class Citizen’s remix.

2econd Class Citizen – There She Stands

2econd Class Citizen: "This is a track i’ve had in the archives for a while. I went back to finish it off recently. I doubt it will be released properly so I thought I may aswell upload it here."

2econd Class Citizen – Here Comes The Sun

Aaron Thomason, a.k.a. UK beatmaker 2econd Class Citizen, has just shared for free a brand new track, Here Comes The Sun. The Brighton based producer amazes us again with his unique psych/folk/hip-hop fusion that make his music a reference point. Download for free here.