No. 16: Marie Davidson – Working Class Woman

Marie Davidson – Working Class Woman
Label: Ninja Tune ‎– ZEN250
Released: 05 Oct 2018
Genre: Electronic, Pop
Style: House, Techno, Synth-pop

No. 17: Be Svendsen – Between A Smile & A Tear

Be Svendsen – Between A Smile & A Tear
Label: Music For Dreams
Released: 19 Oct 2018
Genre: Electronic
Style: Deep House, Downtempo, Dance-pop

No. 18: Leon Vynehall – Nothing Is Still

Leon Vynehall ‎– Nothing Is Still
Label: Ninja Tune ‎- ZEN249
Released: 15 Jun 2018
Genre: Electronic
Style: Ambient, Downtempo, Deep House

No. 19: Neneh Cherry ‎- Broken Politics

Neneh Cherry ‎- Broken Politics
Label: Smalltown Supersound ‎– STS 343CD
Released: 19 Oct 2018
Genre: Electronic, Funk / Soul
Style: Trip Hop

No. 20: Ross From Friends ‎- Family Portrait

Ross From Friends ‎– Family Portrait
Label: Brainfeeder ‎– BF071
Released: 27 Jul 2018
Style: House, Deep House, Lo-Fi, Tech House

Ross From Friends – R.A.T.S.

Buy here:

Video: Modeselektor feat. Flohio – Wealth

Stream & Download:

Parra For Cuva – Paspatou (videos)

Get it here:

The Invisible People – Finding Truth EP

the invisible people

Finding Truth is the latest outing by The Invisible People, staying true to the sound they have cultivated over the past year of releases. The vibes are organic, positive and possibly even deeper than they were before. From slowed down tropical grooves similar to Nicola Cruz blended with the slowed down tech of Acid Pauli, to more energized and driving beats on Agua Medicina or Dancing With Vines, the beats are steady and the rhythm contagious.

The Invisible People is a project headed by San Francisco Based music producer An-ten-nae; who over the past decade has produced music under various guises which seen him play well over 100 shows a Year, including Red Rocks, Electric Forest and Global Eclipse. The Invisible People launched at the end of 2017, with the debut EP, Searching for Depth, and quickly made it to #3 on Beatport, and played on Radio shows across Europe. Expect a lot more music from The Invisible People in 2019.


Bjarki – ( . )_( . )

Icelandic electronic artist and founder of bbbbbb Recors, Bjarki announces his new album ‘Happy Earthday’ on !K7.

Along with a slew of international tour dates, Bjarki releases new track ‘( . )_( . )’ – available to stream below.

An expressive electronic album with the kind of positive, stirring resolve that leaves you feeling utterly comforted, Bjarki’s new album ‘Happy Earthday’ is influenced by his home country Iceland as well as environmental issues.

Having released bodies of work on трип and his own label bbbbbb, Bjarki views ‘Happy Earthday’ as his proper debut album; he feels it’s a more coherent and conceptual body of work that finds him offering up music he never thought he would release. The album contains very personal material written over the last decade during fragile moments of introspection.

Says Bjarki on the album:

“You can consider this album as a window into my head and even my soul. It reflects my thoughts at the time I made this music. For me it is a bit odd, sharing it like this with the world. As a very private person I am not used to open my door so completely, it can be a little scary for me. What if … I tend to think, expecting all kinds of everything.

Releasing this album is also a kind of a farewell to music I made in a certain period in my life. It’s like I’m saying farewell to a grown-up child which is now ready to leave.

When facing the world, the music undergoes many changes from my point of view. It becomes global, ceased to be obeyed by my thoughts. Now it’s yours, the folks that listens, thinks, speculates about it, consumes and develops a private opinion. Not one, or two, but many, even thousands. And your opinion is equally as ‘right’ as mine, or maybe more.

That’s how art is. When published, the understanding or opinion is even more of the consumers than the artist. He has lost his control over it and for me that is the scary part. Again, what if …

My music is under a heave influence from my inheritance as an Icelander, my upbringing, my family, surroundings and of course the music and artists I have listened to all my life. That’s how things are.

Maybe you can feel the melancholy of my life, the nature overall. Volcanos and the lava flowing down the slopes, the frightening noise of the ocean beating the land, the strong wind in the mountain passes and a glimpse of the first ray of the rising sun over the glacier. Now that is the dawn of a new day.”

Bjarki also announces a host of new dates in the new year, including shows in France, Italy, Poland, Switzerland, Australia, Austria, Netherlands and UK.