Category Archives: stream

Lee Burridge & Lost Desert – Melt

Global house music icon Lee Burridge and Belgian studio impresario Lost Desert have just released their collaborative album, Melt, on All Day I Dream. The album acts as Lee’s first complete body of work, fusing his history of entrancing dancefloors around the world with the production know-all that has made Lost Desert one of melodic house’s most expressive characters.

Underpinned by intricate, layered, melodies and understated grooves, the 10-track LP captures the feel of Burridge’s fabled All Day I Dream parties and features collaborations with contemporaries Simon Vuarambon and vocalist, Junior.

Melt aims to take its listeners on a journey through the ethos and creative wonder of its authors. It begins on a trek through ambient plains with its title opener, followed by “Sailing Without A Compass,” which offers a pensive space with melancholic woodwinds and sweeping cinematic string sections. Euphoria ensues in pieces like the sparkling “Float On” and buoyant vocal number “Mibale” with Junior, while the wistful “Christina, Daydreaming” closes out Melt on a nostalgic note.

The LP offers an enigmatic pull to explorers looking to find one another through the magic of music and the timeless storytelling of emotional songwriting. In the making of the record, Lee and Lost Desert have drawn upon feelings of love and connection that they’ve experienced in their lives:

“Melt hopes to create a connection. With it. With others. We both feel that musical music evokes a special kind of magic that instills itself deep in your soul. If you truly connect with it, it stays with you forever. It marks a moment or moments that you shared with it and with others on your journey through life. This was one of our motivations when we wrote each track and the album as a full storytelling experience.” – Lee Burridge

Those who have experienced the All Day I Dream phenomenon will have felt the themes of this sprawling work first hand. Whether it has been on the beaches of Mykonos, the cliff tops of Ibiza, or amongst the urban backdrop of one’s hometown, the events attract a nomadic community of Dreamers through their geniality and sense of belonging. Hundreds of thousands have joined this global movement, enamored by the magic that unfolds within ADID’s delicately decorated spaces and ethereal, emotive soundtracking. The event series’ World Tour will continue to touch down at iconic venues throughout the year as the perfect setting to experience the new album. View tour dates HERE.

Stream Melt

Kraak & Smaak – Sweet Time feat. Izo FitzRoy

Kraak & Smaak are back with a brand-new single ‘Sweet Time’; an emotive vocal dancefloor track by the legendary Dutch crew on their very own Boogie Angst imprint.

The second single to be taken from the forthcoming studio album expected later this year, is a glorious fusion of breakbeats and funk with pop sensibilities written and performed by the production trio of Oscar de Jong, Mark Kneppers and Wim Plug who hail from the town of Leiden, Netherlands.

‘Sweet Time’s” warm and uplifting production, consistent with the live electronic sound that has fuelled Kraak & Smaak’s career so far provides the perfect backdrop for the almighty vocal of gospel-blues singer Izo FitzRoy who powers through the topline with her impressive signature tones.

Izo’s star has been rising fast since she burst of the scene with the stunning album ‘Skyline’, winning support across the world from the likes of the BBC, KCRW, and FIP to name a few. This collaboration comes straight off the back of a Mixmag ‘Tune Of The Month’ award for her last single – ‘I Want Magic’ which she worked on with disco extraordinaire Dimitri From Paris.

‘Sweet Time (feat. Izo FitzRoy)’ is available now on digital formats via Boogie Angst.

The Juan Maclean – Get Down (With My Love) [HNNY Remix]

“Get Down (With My Love)” is the first single from The Juan Maclean’s upcoming new album, The Brighter The Light. Swedish producer HNNY remixes the track.

Preorder here:

Salute – Feel The Same

salute throws back to the euphoria of UK garage with ‘Feel the Same’

Austrian electronic producer salute announces the culmination of his ‘Condition’ trilogy into a mixtape, alongside the euphoric new single ‘Feel the Same’.

‘Feel the Same’ is available on all online platforms from 22nd July. ‘Condition’ mixtape is available 16th August.

Kompakt pres. Total 19

TOTAL 19 will be released on September 27, 2019.

Music: Sascha Funke “Aus Der Lameng”. Order:

DJ Shadow feat. De La Soul – Rocket Fuel

New DJ Shadow single “Rocket Fuel” featuring De La Soul out today, July 24th.
℗ 2019 Mass Appeal/Reconstruction Productions, Inc.

Heaven – Truth or Dare

Produced & Mixed By Johnny Jewel

DSF – Kyklades

Summer is here and a new name joins the All Day I Dream family. DSF, hailing from Greece, creates magical house music in his studio and these tracks are an amazing introduction. Expect to see his name everywhere soon.

Get it here:

Radiohead – Creep (Jonnas B Remix)

Gadless – Would I Lie To You

Amour Records brings together the crème-de-la-crème of Greek producers, singers, songwriters, and musicians in a brand new portfolio: Grecospectiva.
Starting off with the beloved 90s, 14 artists join forces in this compilation, the very first of the series, transforming songs that influenced them the most.

Get it here: