Author Archives: zacgk

Rising Sun – Down With Me / Goodbye

Offered as free downloads via Rising Sun’s official soundcloud!

Theus Mago & Local Suicide – Komm Ins Loch

After a hugely prolific year for the Local Suicide duo, which has brought us collaborations with names such as Low Manuel and Mijo as well as DJ sets across Europe and Asia, they are joining the Mexican label Duro with a three-track EP as a joint effort with the label’s owner Theus Mago. This Mexican producer comes off the back of a similarly hectic year, most recently releasing the ‘Inertials’ single and the acclaimed ‘Ella’ EP, featuring remixes from Arthur Johnson and Il Est Vilaine. This collaborative EP is a masterful blend of styles, merging Local Suicide’s characteristic catchy techno-disco sound with the darker notes typical of Theus Mago. His signature style is that of freeform, synth-driven, moody techno that brings together intricately interwoven influences from across the spectrum of electronic music, providing a perfect foil to Local Suicide’s infectious rhythms.


Fledgling electronic live act UNDERHER have released their third official EP, ‘Mercy’. Due for release on their own imprint IAMHER, the package includes two original UNDERHER tracks, ‘Mercy’ and ‘Strung’, plus remixes from French production duo The Dualz, Greek Hotworkz label boss Harri Agnel, upcoming Austrian producer dörfler, and New Yorker Allies For Everyone.

Video: The Chemical Brothers – MAH

The Chemical Brothers have shared “MAH,” a new song from the duo’s forthcoming ninth studio album, No Geography. The track is accompanied by a visual filmed at the band’s recent sold-out London shows at Alexandra Palace. Directed by Marcus Lyall and featuring visuals created by Adam Smith & Marcus, the clip captures a taste of the band’s live spectacle, regarded as one of the best shows in the world.

SOFI TUKKER – Benadryl (Henri Remix)

Earlier in 2018, leftfield electronic DJ / producer Henri debuted on Anjuna Deep with her single “Hiding,” followed by the release of her melodic deep house single “Last Dance,” feat. Imogen Rose. Sofi Tukker’s remix of “Last Dance” came out just before Christmas and so it seems fitting that they should end 2018 with this brooding, cinematic take on Sofi Tukker’s “Benadryl,” the final remix package from their Grammy-nominated album “Treehouse.”

Using snippets of Sophie’s ethereal vocal to punctuate the track, Henri’s remix is driven by a huge brassy bassline, deep melodies and a dark, atmospheric intro, tantalizing its listeners so that by the time all the components culminate and the crescendoing string arrangement comes sweeping in, the remix delivers everything you could possibly hope for.

DJ Healer – Lost Lovesongs

DJ Healer, aka Traumprinz, DJ Metatron, Prime Minister of Doom etc, shared two new all-original mixes. Listen below:

Lost Lovesongs
01. Intro
02. Untitled
03. Lost
04. Drifter
05. Untitled
06. Found Time
07. Holding On To You

Lostsongs Vol.2
01. Outro
02. U 4ever
03. Depression House
04. Geister
05. Another Hidin
06. Grown

Happy 2019!

Top 20 albums of 2018


1. DJ Healer – Nothing 2 Loose
2. George FitzGerald – All That Must Be
3. Para for Cuva – Paspatou
4. Maribou State – Kingdoms In Colour
5. Booka Shade – Cut The Strings
6. David August ‎- D’Angelo
7. Map.ache ‎- Vom Ende Bis Zum Anfang
8. James Lavelle – Trust OST
9. Jon Hopkins – Singularity
10. Max Cooper – One Hundred Billion Sparks
11. DJ Koze – Knock Knock
12. Scratch Massive – Garden Of Love
13. Prime Minister Of Doom – Mudshadow Propaganda
14. NAVVI – Ultra
15. Rival Consoles – Persona
16. Marie Davidson – Working Class Woman
17. Be Svendsen – Between A Smile & A Tear
18. Leon Vynehall – Nothing Is Still
19. Neneh Cherry – Broken Politics
20. Ross From Friends – Family Portrait

No. 01: DJ Healer ‎- Nothing 2 Loose

DJ Healer ‎- Nothing 2 Loose
Label: All Possible Worlds ‎– APW-2
Released: 01 Apr 2018
Genre: Electronic
Style: Ambient, Breakbeat, House

No. 02: George Fitzgerald ‎– All That Must Be

George Fitzgerald ‎– All That Must Be
Label: Double Six ‎– DS114CD
Released: 09 Mar 2018
Genre: Electronic
Style: House, Deep House