TSM aka This Soft Machine – Absence Of Rhythm


TSM aka This Soft Machine returns to Eskimo Recordings with ‘Absence Of Rhythm’, backed by a remix from the legendary London-based DJ and producer Rory Phillips and a TSM dub version. ‘Absence Of Rhythm’ is a piece of otherworldly disco with a futurist sheen and was created entirely by Tim Sullivan and his band using analogue equipment. Swedish singer Erik Lindestad aka The Land Below is on the vocals.

He explains: “I lived in London between the ages 18-21. This time changed my taste in music forever. I would do my best to be at Trash Club every Monday night. Here I was introduced to the idea of dance music and rock music being completely compatible. Hearing the Pixies & Talking Heads played along side Dance Music. I remember dancing in the side room to ESG, A Certain Ratio, Delta 5 and The Rapture. Rory Phillips was the guy responsible for the music selection and also my extremely sore legs the next day from dancing all night. I’m super excited to have Rory giving his touch to my own music.”

Posted on December 6, 2016, in stream and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s