Zomby – Let’s Jam


In anticipation of the release of his forthcoming ‘Let’s Jam 1’ and ‘Let’s Jam 2’ EPs, Zomby has today released a trailer to preview the music from the EPs. Check it out right now:

‘Let’s Jam 1’ and ‘Let’s Jam 2’ are Zomby’s debut recordings for XL Recordings. The two musically distinct individual bodies of work see the London-based artist returning to his roots making instinctive, enigmatic, club-focused music. The music was in part recorded on new hardware and software at XL’s west London studios and in part on the fly in Zomby’s own environment.

Available digitally and on 12” vinyl, the EPs will be released simultaneously on 9th October. The first full piece of music from the EPs is set to be revealed next week, when the EPs will also be available for pre-order,

1. Surf I
2. Surf II
3. Slime
4. Acid Surf

1. Neon
2. Bloom
3. Peroxide
4. Xenon

Meanwhile Zomby will DJ at two XL Recordings parties in the coming months. The events are set to take place in Manchester (16th October XL, Recordings Presents Chapter VI @ The Warehouse Project) and London (6th November, Clock Strikes 13: XL Recordings Presents Chapter VI @ Village Underground), also featuring the likes of Special Request, Powell, Mumdance, Hugo Massien and MssingNo.


Posted on September 28, 2015, in video and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s