Leftfield – Alternative Light Source LP / Universal Everything


Legenday UK dance act Leftfield have announced their first album in 16 years! The duo’s thrid album is called “Alternative Light Source”, following 1999’s Rhythm and Stealth, 1995’s Mercury-nominated Leftism, and 2012’s live documentary Tourism.

The LP contains collaborations with Poliça vocalist Channy Leaneagh, Tunde Adebimpe of TV On The Radio, Notts punks Sleaford Mods and British singer Ofei. It will drop on June 8th 2015 via Infectious Music.

The first single from the album is ‘Universal Everything’. The artwork appears to be a 1990 painting by Turner Prize-winning British artist Mark Wallinger. Pre-order the album ‘Alternative Light Source’ to receive this track as an instant download –smarturl.it/altlightsourceiTunes. Tour dates at www.leftfieldmusic.com.

01. Bad Radio
02. Universal Everything
03. Bilocation
04. Head And Shoulders
05. Dark Matters
06. Little Fish
07. Storms End
08. Alternative Light Source
09. Shaker Obsession
10. Levitate For You

Posted on March 26, 2015, in stream and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s