Laura Welsh – Soft Control LP

laura welsh

Laura Welsh has just announced her debut album ‘Soft Control’, out on January 19th 2015 through Outsiders/ Polydor Records. The album includes the acclaimed singles ‘Break The Fall‘, ‘Cold Front’, and ‘Undiscovered’, plus new single ‘Ghosts’.

On ‘Soft Control’ the Staffordshire-born singer-songwriter worked with an eclectic bunch of co-stars, collaborating with indie polymath Dev Hynes, Robin Hannibal from R&B minimalists Rhye, Jonathan Lipsey (Alicia Keys, Amy Winehouse) on ‘Ghosts’, Greg Kurstin (The Shins, Beck, Lily Allen), Emile Haynie (Lana Del Ray, Kanye West), Scissor Sisters’ Babydaddy and Amanda Ghost. The album also includes an incredible duet with John Legend, ‘Hardest Part’.

1. Soft Control
2. Ghosts
3. Break The Fall
4. Unravel
5. God Keeps
6. Cold Front
7. Hardest Part
8. Still Life
9. Breathe Me In
10. Call To Arms
11. Hollow Drum

Posted on November 17, 2014, in music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s