John Tejada – Signs Under Test LP

john tejada

Los Angeles-based dreamy techno producer John Tejada will return to Kompakt to deliver his third album for the label, Signs Under Test.

“There’s a bit more dreamy tape wobble going on throughout, as I’ve gone quite analog tape with my delays and patches—on the verge of actually being broken, which gives them a nice character… Everything is built from the ground up using hardware synths—mostly analog, but that’s a bit annoying to say nowadays. It’s not a record that fits in with any current stuff, but something that hopefully holds up as it ages.”

Tejada’s Signs Under Test LP is set to be released on February 2nd 2015. In the meantime, you can stream album cut “Y 0 Why” and check out the full tracklist.

1. Two 0 One
2. Y 0 Why
3. Beacht
4. R.U.R.
5. Vaalbara
6. Cryptochrome
7. Rubric
8. Penumbra
9. Endorphins
10. Meadow
11. Heave in Sight

Posted on November 13, 2014, in stream and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s