William Arcane – Reckless


William Arcane has shared the title track of his forthcoming third release on Pictures Music, the ‘Reckless’ EP.

‘Reckless’ sees William’s style evolve further since last summer’s ‘Permanence’ EP. He threw out all his computer synth plug ins and started using re-sampled acoustic sounds and using only analogue synthesisers.

The results weave in influences from Kid A-era Radiohead, to composers like Ryuichi Sakamoto and Nils Frahm into a meditative 4-tracks. Out on October 20th 2014. Pre-order now from Bleep.com.

01 – Reckless
02 – Stay A While
03 – Sunfades
04 – Grey Hours

Posted on October 15, 2014, in music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s