Oscar and The Wolf – Entity LP


‘Entity’ is the full album debut from Oscar and the Wolf following the release of two EP’s and a tour itinerary that appears to map a concerted attempt to play every corner of Europe.

Both musically and visually, the heart of Oscar and the Wolf is one Max Colombie who, having composed much of the album in his bedroom in Brussels, then recorded in both London and in his native Belgium.

Any number of adjectives could attributed to ‘Entity’ but in essence the twelve tracks delve into Max’s heart and soul – idiosyncratic synth pop overseen by the much lauded multi-instrumentalist / producer Leo Abrahams (Brian Eno, David Byrne, Jon Hopkins, Wild Beasts) who mixed the album in London.

Minimal moodiness, sensual soundscapes, sometime sombre futuristic ambience coupled with the beguiling, often enthralling persona of Colombie, ‘Entity’ is the first step into the alluring world of Oscar and the Wolf, one that is set to open up over the coming months.

‘Entity’ will be available through Play It Again Sam on October 13th 2014. Until then, you can download for free the Friends in Paris remix of album’s cut “Strange Entity“, below.

1. Joaquim
2. Bloom (Oh My Baby)
3. Where Are You?
4. Strange Entity
5. Undress
6. Aistiu
7. Somebody Wants You
8. Dream Car Ocean Drive
9. Princes (Got My Boys In The Water)
10. Nora
11. Under The Skin
12. Killer You

Posted on August 26, 2014, in mpfree, music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s