Trentemøller – Lost [2013]

Danish electronic artist Trentemøller has revealed the details for his forthcoming third album, Lost, out September 24 on In My Room. A more streamlined and intricate musical tapestry woven over sleepless nights in his Copenhagen studio, the followup to 2010’s Into The Great Wide Yonder, documents an artist really hitting his stride. Collaborating with a host of esteemed peers, personal influences and sprouting talent, Kazu Makino (Blonde Redhead), Jana Hunter (Lower Dens), Sune Rose Wagner (The Raveonettes),and Low, among others, are to be found on this new effort. Though the Trentemøller sound is left intact, as a whole, this album doesn’t sound like anything he’s ever produced before. “People might have wanted something similar to the last album, but if you get to the point where you’re listening to what other people think your sound should be like…well, that’s not for me,” says Anders Trentemøller.

Trentemøller recently debuted Frederik Jacobi-directed video for 7″ single ‘Never Stop Running (feat. Jonny Pierce of The Drums). In case you missed it, check out the unofficial video for the Trentemøller-produced and remixed “Timeline” from Darkness Falls, filmed by me and Chris Don Anas..

01. The Dream (feat. Low)
02. Gravity (feat. Jana Hunter of Lower Dens)
03. Still On Fire
04. Candy Tongue (feat. Marie Fisker)
05. Trails
06. Never Stop Running (feat. Jonny Pierce of The Drums)
07. River Of Life (feat. Ghost Society)
08. Morphine
09. Come Undone (feat. Kazu Makino of Blonde Redhead)
10. Deceive (feat. Sune Rose Wagner of The Raveonettes)
11. Constantinople
12. Hazed

Posted on July 19, 2013, in stream and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments are closed.